We!

Wir

Orchester

«Together with our audience, we would like to embark for the most emotional musical journey, we have ever experienced.»
Quote, Jonas Bürgin, conductor, artistic director

Since 2015, seventeen excellent and engaged price-winners form a top-class, innovative soloist orchestra and realises its vision of orchestra play. We are an independent ensemble, self-organized by young adults for young and outstanding musicians.

Our music and programmes shall be an important contribution to the cultural music scene. For our audience we engage in Interdisciplinary projects and the re-discovery of forgotten master pieces that allow us to break out of classical music’s mainstream concert programme. The Junge Zürcher Harmoniker play compositions from Baroque to Modernity.

What a pleasure to listen to this top-class youthful string orchestra: no musical detail is covered over. From fortissimo to disappearing pianissimo, they harmonize together as if they were a string quartet. What a feast for the eyes to watch them make music: all of their enthusiastic eyes turn to the young conductor again and again and follow each of his expressive yet economical movements. The conductor Jonas Bürgin obviously has a magical aura. Whatever it suggests - and it is deeply understood music - is immediately heard in wonderful reproduction.

Carl Rütti (composer / pianist) in Junge Zürcher Harmoniker

THESE ARE THE YOUNG ZURICH HARMONICS
Leadership

Jonas Bürgin

Jonas Bürgin studies since 2017 orchestra management at the Zürcher Hochschule der Künste under Prof. Johannes Schlaefli.

He received 2019 at the Gstaad Menuhin Festival Conducting Academy the Neeme Järvi talent price and in 2017 he won the first price at the London Classical Soloists Competition I.

Further he was taught by Christof Brunner and Massimiliano Matesic. Bürgin visited master classes amongst others under Bernard Haitink, Manfred Honeck, Prof. Nicolas Pasquet, Douglas Bostock, Larry Rachleff, William Blank, James Lowe and Ulrich Windfuhr. Jonas Bürgin is the artistic and administrative director of the Junge Zürcher Harmoniker, which he founded in 2015.

He gave concerts conducting the argovia philharmonic, the Göttinger Symphony Orchestra, the camerata AKSAdemica, the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Central-Switzerland, the Youth Symphony Orchestra of the Canton of Aargau and the Youth Symphony Orchestra of the Canton of Zürich. As musical director of the 13th production of OpernHausen he conducted Haydn’s opera “La Vera Costanza”.

As part of his education, e conducted the Gstaad Festival Orchestra, the Collegium Musicum Basel, the Hamburger Camerata, the London Classical Soloists, the Kurpfälzische Kammerorchester, the St. Christoph Chamber Orchestra, the Ruse Philharmonic Orchestra, the Karlovy Vary Symphony Orchestra and the Hradec Králové Philharmonic Orchestra. Up to 2015 Bürgin was also active in concerts as a violinist and was taught amongst others by Philip Draganov and Kemal Akçag.

PICTURES

Soloists

2020
Valeria Curti
Valeria Curti

Valeria Curti was born in Zurich and grew up in Brugg. At the age of 14 she was accepted as a young student at the Zurich University of the Arts in the class of Prof. Matthias Racz and completed her bachelor's degree with distinction in 2016.

In parallel to her position in Winterthur, Valeria Curti is currently completing her master's degree with Prof. Marco Postinghel in Salzburg. The two-year internship at the Musikkollegium Winterthur (2015-2017) is regarded as a springboard for her career as an orchestral musician. Since then she has been invited by various other orchestras on a project basis and has in the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, the Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana and as principal bassoonist in the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in London, the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, the Schleswig Holstein Festival Orchestra and the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra.

Valeria was a scholarship holder of the Ruth and Ernst Burkhalter Foundation and the Friedl Wald Foundation (2013) and won the Migros Culture Percentage Study Prize (2017). Her solo successes include also the 1st prize at the IDRS Young Artist Competition 2015 in Tokyo.

2019
Valentine Michaud
Valentine Michaud

Valentine Michaud, born in 1993, is a French saxophonist and has lived in Switzerland since 2010. She has won several international competitions: In 2016, she won first prize at the Jurjans Andrejs IV Woodwind International Competition in Riga (Latvia) and the Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes prize. Her Duo Akmi, which she founded with pianist Akvile Sileikaite, was awarded first prize at the renowned Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition in the same year. Since 2015, the saxophonist has also been supported by prestigious Swiss scholarships such as the cultural grant from the Leenaards Foundation or the Migros Culture Percentage, from which she was included in the 2016 concert education program.

Valentine Michaud is convinced of the synergies that result from working with other art forms and is constantly looking for opportunities to develop new concert formats. To do this, she works with composers of her generation, whose works she premieres. She rode regularly as a soloist, chamber musician or with orchestras in renowned concert halls (Lucerne Festival, St Petersburg Philarmonie, Great Guild Hall Riga, Wiener Konzerthaus, Odessa Philarmonie Hall ...). After initial training at the Conservatoire of Nantes (F) in the field of jazz and classical music, Valentine studied at the Haute Ecole de Musique in Lausanne with Pierre-Stephane Meuge. There she completed a bachelor's degree in saxophone in 2013 and also graduated with a bachelor's degree in musicology from the Universite de la Sorbonne in Paris.

After her first master’s degree in instrumental pedagogy, she completed her training in 2018 with a second master’s degree - this time with a focus on soloist - in Lars Mlekusch’s class at the Zurich University of the Arts. Valentine is a passionate pedagogue and works as a saxophone teacher at the Conservatoire Populaire de Musique in Geneva. In 2015 she graduated from the “Sax Up!” Academy. launched for young saxophonists.

2018
Rafael Rütti
Rafael Rütti

Rafael Rütti grew up in Unterägeri and now lives in Elgg. He studied piano at the Zurich University of Music with Hans Schicker (teaching diploma) and Homero Francesch (concert and soloist diploma). Rafael Rütti is a prizewinner of various foundations (Landolt, Kiwanis, grant from Canton Zug, Friedl-Wald, Bertie-Alter). In addition to his lively concert activities as a chamber musician in various ensembles, he also appears as a soloist (solo concerts with the Aargauer Sinfonieorchester, Musikkollegium Winterthur, ZHdK Zurich orchestra, Zurich Youth Symphony Orchestra, Zurich Neumünster Orchestra). Various radio and CD recordings. In addition to the classical-romantic repertoire, Rafael Rütti is very interested in contemporary music.

He took part in the Lucerne Festival Academy under the direction of Pierre Boulez and premiered works by various composers. Rafael Rütti is also a permanent member of the “Theater am Gleis Winterthur” ensemble and the “Werktag” trio, both of which are committed to new music. On harpsichord and portative he also maintains the repertoire from the Middle Ages to the Baroque. Rafael Rütti teaches piano at the Zurich Conservatory Music School.

2017
Chiara Enderle
Chiara Enderle

Chiara Enderle was born in 1992 into a family of musicians in Zurich. She received important impulses from Thomas Grossenbacher (Zurich), Jens Peter Maintz (Berlin) and Steven Isserlis. Chiara is 1st prize winner of the International Lutoslawski Cello Competition in Warsaw and the Pierre Fournier Award in London.

She appears regularly as a soloist with renowned orchestras such as the Philharmonia Orchestra (London), the Kammerphilharmonie Potsdam, the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich and the National Philharmonic in Warsaw. Her 2016/17 season includes solo concerts with the Musikkollegium Winterthur and the Tonhalle Orchestra, Haydn's C major concert in France and Germany, recitals and chamber music concerts in England, Scotland and Poland, and a debut at the Lucerne Festival in summer 2017.

Chiara's first CD, a recording of Wranitzky's cello concerto with the Munich Chamber Orchestra, was released by Sony in 2016. She is the artistic director of the “Musik im Morgental” concert series in Zurich, where chamber music concerts are also performed in old people's homes and schools.

2016
Nicolas Corti
Nicolas Corti

Nicolas Corti studied viola with Ottavio Corti at the Zurich Conservatory. This was followed by an intensive study visit with Emanuel Vardi in New York (solo violist in the NBC Orchestra under A. Toscanini).

Since 1976 he has played as a newcomer in the Tonhalle and Zurich Opera House. For 15 years he was a member of the former Collegium Musicum Zurich under the direction of Paul Sacher. Chamber music and solo appearances took place in various formations.

In 1982 he founded the Amati Quartet, which made an excellent name for itself internationally with many concerts, recordings and awards. The Amati Quartet disbanded in 2010. About 30 CDs document the diverse work of this ensemble. It played regularly with well-known soloists such as Krystian Zimerman, Bruno Canino, Karl Engel, Rudolf Buchbinder, David Geringas, Antonio Meneses, Anner Bjilsma, Steven Isserlis, Eduard Brunner, Paul Meyer, Karl Leister, Bruno Giuranna, Gérard Caussé, James Galway, Jaques Zoon etc.

Corti is a member of the Pianova Quartet (piano quartet), the Trio Musaïque (flute, viola & harp) and the Kammertrio Zürich (flute, viola & guitar). He plays duo with See Siang Wong at the piano. Corti has been professor of viola and chamber music at the Zurich University of Music since 1996. Since 2005 he has been principal violist in the Musikkollegium Winterthur.

2016
Moritz Roelcke
Moritz Roelcke

Clarinetist Moritz Roelcke is currently completing his soloist diploma with French clarinetist Pascal Moraguès at the HEMU Lausanne. Concerts as a soloist and chamber musician take him regularly to Japan, including the Suntory Concert Hall in Tokyo, the Mueso Nacional De Arte in Mexico City, the Old Port of Montreal, the Waterside Arts Center in Manchester, and the Ziedonis Concert Hall in Riga, the KKL Luzern, the USA, South Korea and Germany.

In 2016 Moritz Roelcke completed his Masters in Performance with Fabio Di Càsola at the ZHdK Zurich with distinction. In spring 2018 he works as a temporary worker with the Orchester de Paris. In addition, with the Musikkollegium Winterthur, the Chaarts Ensemble Boswil, the Bern Symphony Orchestra and at the Zurich Opera House. Performances took place with the Carmina Quartet, the Belenus Quartet, the Ensemble Paul Klee, and chamber music with the clarinetist Wolfgang Meyer and the bassoonist Matthias Racz. Moritz Roelcke took part in master classes with François Benda, Jörg Widmann and Michael Collins. As of 2018, he will be given the Fundaziun Nairs at Scuol (GR) atelier financed by the Aargau Board of Trustees.

2015
Hani Song
Hani Song

Hani Song, born in Zurich in 1997, has been playing the violin since she was three. She is currently studying with Prof. Mi-Kyung Lee at the University of Theater and Music in Munich. a. was taught by Prof. Andreas Janke (Zurich University of the Arts), Prof. Jörg Hofmann (Freiburg i. Br.) and Philip Draganov (Zurich Conservatory). At the age of six she also began playing the piano at the Zurich Conservatory. She also received important artistic impulses on the violin. a. by Igor Ozim, Julia Fischer, Nora Chastain and Tatyana Liberova

She has won several awards in music competitions, including a. won first prize and special prize at the international Marschner Competition, first prize with distinction at the Swiss Youth Music Competition, first prize at the Zurich Conservatory Competition and second prize at the Lions Music Competition.

Hani Song works internationally as a soloist. In 2012 she toured Munich, Vienna, Zurich and the Black Forest with the Bavarian Philharmonic. She has also performed as a soloist in Russia, Brazil, Germany, Austria, Italy and Switzerland. She also plays a lot of chamber music in various formations from duo to octet. From 2013 to 2015 she was first concertmaster of the Zurich Youth Symphony Orchestra, whose concert tours have led to Singapore, Taiwan, South Korea, Argentina and Italy. In 2017 she played as a member of the Verbier Festival Orchestra under renowned conductors such as u. a. Charles Dutoit, Sir Antonio Pappano, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Daniel Harding and Mikhail Pletnev.

Hani Song has received scholarships from the Lyra Foundation several times, and she has also received long-term scholarships from the Fritz Gerber Foundation for several years. In 2016 she won the Friedl Wald Foundation scholarship. Two documentaries were made about them by Swiss television, which were broadcast internationally.

CONCERT MASTERS

Yacin Elbay
Yacin Elbay

Yacin Elbay was born in Bern in 1993. His musical talent was recognized early on and he received a scholarship from the Bern Conservatory Music School, which enabled him to take his first violin lessons with Marlyse Capt and later with Misa Stefanovic at the Conservatory for Music in Bern. After graduating from high school, Yacin joined Monika Urbaniak-Lisik's class at the Bern University of the Arts and completed his Bachelor of Arts in Music in June 2015 with distinction. Since September 2015, Yacin Elbay has been studying at the Lucerne School of Music in the class of Prof. Igor Karsko and Prof. Daniel Dodds.

During his studies, Yacin regularly attended master classes and worked with renowned musicians (including Benjamin Schmid, Valery Sokolov, Barbara Doll, Detlef Hahn, Gyula Stuller, Adelina Oprean, Kirill Kobantschenko, Antonio Meneses, Gilles Apap and Rudens Turku). He also takes part in music festivals all over Europe, where he had the opportunity to perform with today's music greats (concerts with Benjamin Schmid (violin), Malwina Sosnowski (violin), Thomas Demenga (cello), Thomas Selditz (viola), Bernd Ziegler (double bass) in Switzerland, Austria and Italy). With various orchestras as well as a soloist and chamber musician, Yacin toured France, Italy, England, Germany, Austria, Turkey, Serbia and Poland. He was concertmaster of the Bern Youth Symphony Orchestra and the Capella dei Giovani under the direction of Ingo Becker and Droujeloub Yanakiew. Yacin was also able to gain extensive experience with professional orchestras, including the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra and the Lucerne Festival Strings.

Since 2016, Yacin Elbay has been leading the string ensemble “Soundeum” together with cellist René Camacaro, in which they realize projects with outstanding artists from other art fields.

Yacin has won national and international violin competitions (including 2nd prize at the Central Switzerland Youth Music Competition, 2nd prize at the Murten Classics youth orchestra competition as concertmaster of the Bern Youth Symphony Orchestra, Merito Diploma at the "international Music Competition Citta di Barletta" in Italy and the 3rd prize). Prize at the “international Euterpe Music Competition” in Italy. In February 2016, he also received the sponsorship award from the Chursächsische Philharmonie Bad Elster (D).

Yacin Elbay plays a Joseph Hel violin from 1894, which is kindly made available to him.

Hani Song
Hani Song

Hani Song, born in Zurich in 1997, has been playing the violin since she was three. She is currently taking violin lessons with Prof. Andreas Janke at the Zurich University of the Arts. a. was taught by Prof. Jörg Hofmann (Freiburg i. Br.) and Philip Draganov (Zurich Conservatory). At the age of six she started playing the piano at the conservatory and is currently studying with Carl Wolf.

She has won several first prizes in music competitions on the violin, including a. won at the international Marschner competition, the Swiss youth music competition and the competition of the Zurich Conservatory and took master classes a. a. attended by Igor Ozim, Julia Fischer, Nora Chastain, Mi-Kyung Lee and Tatyana Liberova.

Hani Song works internationally as a soloist. In 2012 she toured Munich, Vienna, Zurich and the Black Forest with the Bavarian Philharmonic. She has also performed as a soloist in St. Petersburg, São Paulo, Hamburg, Vienna, Florence, in various other cities in Italy and Switzerland. But she also plays a lot of chamber music and was concertmaster of the Zurich Youth Symphony Orchestra from 2013 to 2015.

Hani Song has received scholarships from the Lyra Foundation several times, and she has also received long-term scholarships from the Fritz Gerber Foundation for several years. In 2016 she won the Friedl Wald Foundation scholarship. Two documentaries were made about them by Swiss television, which were broadcast internationally.

Nora Peterhans
Nora Peterhans

Nora Peterhans was born in Mettmenstetten in the canton of Zurich in 1997. At the age of five she received violin lessons for the first time and just a year later she made her first appearances and began to play in orchestral formations. At the age of nine she joined the orchestra of the Knonaueramt music school under the direction of Jonathan Brett Harrison, in which she participated for eight years and was able to perform both in leadership positions and as a soloist.

Nora has played in leading positions in many string and symphony orchestras, including as concertmaster in the newly founded string orchestra Junge Zürcher Harmoniker under the direction of Jonas Bürgin and in the Youth Symphony Orchestra Zurich under the direction of Massimiliano Matesic, Hugo Bollschweiler and David Bruchez-Lalli. She is currently concertmaster in the Aargau Youth Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Hugo Bollschweiler.

She has been studying in the violin class of Andreas Janke at the Zurich University of the Arts since autumn 2015. Before that she was in lessons with Sibylle Tschopp and Daria Zappa, with whom she also appeared several times as a soloist with the double concerto by J. S. Bach. Nora Peterhans often attends master classes at home and abroad with Thomas Brandis, Andreas Janke, Barbara Doll, Corinne Chapelle and David Cohen, among others. She appears repeatedly as a soloist and enjoys playing chamber music in a wide variety of formations. Nora has also been playing the piano since she was seven.

MUSICIANS

Yacin Elbay (Kzm)
Gioia Steiner
Sunita Abplanalp
Rahel Castelberg
Beatrice Alice Harmon
Silvan Irniger
Alicia Giezendanner
Kristine Busse (Stf.)
Amir Liberson
Coralie Tshanz
Deborah di Marco (Stf.)
Charlotte Lorenz
Catalina Paredes
BOARD MEMBERS

Jonas Bürgin
Jonas Bürgin
President
Artistic and Administrative Manager
Simon Huwiler
Simon Huwiler
Vice president
Media work
Lukas Gafner
Lukas Gafner

Finances
Daniel Bürgin
Daniel Bürgin

Sponsorship
Julia Anna Sattler
Julia Anna Sattler

Orchestra manager
Victoria Dvorak
Victoria Dvorak

Office
JOIN

Join as musician

Join behind the scenes

en_USEN
de_CHDE en_USEN

Wir !

Wir

Orchester

«Zusammen mit unserem Publikum möchten wir uns auf die emotionalste musikalische Reise begeben, die unsere Zuhörer je erlebt haben.»
Jonas Bürgin, Dirigent, künstlerische Leitung

Siebzehn ausgezeichnete und engagierte PreisträgerInnen bilden seit 2015 ein hochkarätiges, innovatives Solistenorchester und verwirklichen ihre Vision vom Orchesterspiel. wir sind ein selbstständiges Ensemble, organisiert von jungen Menschen für junge, herausragende Solisten, Solistinnen.

Wir wollen einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Kulturlandschaft leisten und mit interdisziplinären Projekten aus dem traditionellen Konzertprogramm ausbrechen, sowie vergessene Meisterwerke neu entdecken und dem Publikum zugänglich machen. Die Jungen Zürcher Harmoniker spielen Werke vom Barock bis zur Moderne.

Welch ein Genuss, diesem hochkarätigen jugendlichen Streichorchester zuzuhören: Kein musikalisches Detail wird überspielt. Vom Fortissimo bis ins verschwindende Pianissimo harmonieren sie zusammen, als wären sie ein Streichquartett. Welch eine Augenweide, ihnen beim Musizieren zuzusehen: Alle ihre begeisterten Augen richten sich immer und immer wieder auf den jungen Dirigenten und folgen jeder seiner ausdrucksstarken und doch sparsamen Bewegungen. Vom Dirigenten Jonas Bürgin geht offensichtlich eine magische Ausstrahlung aus. Was immer er andeutet – und es ist tief verstandene Musik – erklingt sogleich in wunderbarer Wiedergabe.

Carl Rütti (Komponist/Pianist) über die Jungen Zürcher Harmoniker

DAS SIND DIE JUNGEN ZÜRCHER HARMONIKER
Dirigent

Jonas Bürgin

Jonas Bürgin studiert seit 2017 Orchesterleitung bei Prof. Johannes Schlaefli und Klavier bei Adalbert Roetschi an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

An der Gstaad Menuhin Festival Conducting Academy wurde er mit dem Neeme Järvi Förderpreis 2019 ausgezeichnet und an der London Classical Soloists Competition I, 2017 gewann er den ersten Preis.

Zu seinen Lehrern gehörten ausserdem Christof Brunner und Massimiliano Matesic. Er besuchte Meisterkurse unter anderem bei Bernard Haitink, Manfred Honeck, Prof. Nicolas Pasquet, Douglas Bostock, Larry Rachleff, William Blank, James Lowe und Ulrich Windfuhr. Jonas Bürgin ist künstlerischer und administrativer Leiter der Jungen Zürcher Harmoniker, welche er 2015 gründete.

Er konzertierte mit Orchestern wie dem argovia philharmonic, dem Göttinger Symphonieorchester, der camerata AKSAdemica, dem Zentralschweizer Jugendsinfonieorchester, dem Jugendsinfonieorchester Aargau und dem Jugendsinfonieorchester Zürich. Als musikalischer Leiter der 13. Produktion von OpernHausen dirigierte er im Sommer 2018 die Neuproduktion der Oper „La Vera Costanza“ von Josef Haydn.

Im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung dirigierte Jonas Bürgin unter anderem das Gstaad Festival Orchestra, das Collegium Musicum Basel, die Hamburger Camerata, die London Classical Soloists, das Kurpfälzische Kammerorchester, das St. Christoph Chamber Orchestra, das Ruse Philharmonic Orchestra, das Karlovy Vary Symphony Orchestra und das Hradec Králové Philharmonic Orchestra. Jonas Bürgin pflegte bis 2015 auch eine rege Konzerttätigkeit als Geiger. Zu seinen Lehrern gehörten unter anderem Philip Draganov und Kemal Akçag.

BILDER

Solisten

2020
Valeria Curti
Valeria Curti

Valeria Curti wurde in Zürich geboren und wuchs in Brugg auf. Mit 14 Jahren wurde sie als Jungstudentin an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste in die Klasse von Prof. Matthias Racz aufgenommen und schloss 2016 ihr Bachelorstudium mit Auszeichnung ab.

Parallel zu ihrer Stelle in Winterthur absolviert Valeria Curti zurzeit ihr Masterstudium bei Prof. Marco Postinghel in Salzburg. Als Sprungbrett für ihre Karriere als Orchestermusikerin gilt das zweijährige Praktikum beim Musikkollegium Winterthur (2015-2017). Seitdem wurde sie von verschiedenen anderen Orchestern projektweise eingeladen und spielte u.a. im Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, dem Royal Scottish National Orchestra, dem Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana und als Solo Fagottistin im Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in London, dem City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, dem Scottish Chamber Orchestra, dem Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, dem Schleswig Holstein Festivalorchester und dem Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester.

Valeria war Stipendiatin der Stiftung Ruth und Ernst Burkhalter, der Friedl Wald Stiftung (2013) und gewann den Studienpreis des Migros Kulturprozent (2017). Zu ihren solistischen Erfolgen gehört u.a. auch der 1. Preis am IDRS Young Artist Competition 2015 in Tokyo.

2019
Valentine Michaud
Valentine Michaud

Valentine Michaud, geboren 1993, ist eine französische Saxofonistin und lebt seit 2010 in der Schweiz. Sie wurde mehrfach an internationalen Wettbewerben ausgezeichnet: Im Jahr 2016 gewinnt sie namentlich den 1. Preis der Jurjans Andrejs IV Woodwind International Competition in Riga (Lettland) sowie den Preis der Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes. Ihr Duo Akmi, das sie mit der Pianistin Akvile Sileikaite gründete, wurde im gleichen Jahr mit dem ersten Preis der renommierten Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition ausgezeichnet. Seit 2015 wird die Saxofonistin zudem von prestigeträchtigen schweizerischen Stipendien unterstützt wie dem Kulturstipendium der Fondation Leenaards oder dem Migros-Kulturprozent, von dem sie in das Konzertvermittlungsprogramm 2016 aufgenommen wurde.

Valentine Michaud ist überzeugt von den Synergien, die sich aus der Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Kunstformen ergeben und sucht unablässig nach Möglichkeiten, neue Konzertformate zu entwickeln. Dafür arbeitet sie mit Komponisten ihrer Generation, deren Werke sie zur Urauffuhrung bringt. Sie ritt regelmaßig als Solistin, Kammermusikerin oder mit Orchestern in renommierten Konzertsälen auf (Lucerne Festival, St Petersburg Philarmonie, Great Guild Halll Riga, Wiener Konzerthaus, Odessa Philarmonie Hall…). Nach einer ersten Ausbildung am Conservatoire von Nantes (F) im Bereich Jazz und Klassik studiert Valentine an der Haute Ecole de Musique in Lausanne bei Pierre-Stephane Meuge. Dort absolviert sie 2013 einen Bachelor in Saxofon und schloss daneben mit einem Bachelordiplom in Musikwissenschaft der Universite de la Sorbonne.

in Paris ab. Nach einem ersten Master in Instrumentalpädagogik schliesst sie ihre Ausbildung im Jahr 2018 mit einem zweiten Master – dieses Mal mit der Vertiefung Solistin – in der Klasse von Lars Mlekusch an der Hochschule der Künste in Zürich ab. Valentine ist passionierte Pädagogin und als Saxofonlehrerin am Conservatoire Populaire de Musique in Genf tätig und hat 2015 die Akademie „Sax Up!” fur junge Saxofonisten ins Leben gerufen.

2018
Rafael Rütti
Rafael Rütti

Rafael Rütti ist in Unterägeri aufgewachsen und lebt heute in Elgg. Er studierte Klavier an der Musikhochschule Zürich bei Hans Schicker (Lehrdiplom) und Homero Francesch (Konzert- und Solistendiplom). Rafael Rütti ist Preisträger diverser Stiftungen (Landolt, Kiwanis, Förderbeitrag des Kt. Zug, Friedl-Wald, Bertie-Alter). Neben seiner regen Konzerttätigkeit als Kammermusiker in verschiedensten Besetzungen tritt er auch als Solist auf (Solokonzerte mit dem Aargauer Sinfonieorchester, Musikkollegium Winterthur, Orchester der ZHdK Zürich, Jugend Sinfonieorchester Zürich, Neumünster Orchester Zürich). Diverse Radio- und CD-Aufnahmen. Neben dem klassisch-romantischen Repertoire interessiert sich Rafael Rütti sehr für die zeitgenössische Musik.

So hat er an der Lucerne Festival Academy unter der Leitung von Pierre Boulez teilgenommen und hat Werke diverser Komponisten uraufgeführt. Zudem ist Rafael Rütti festes Mitglied des Ensembles „Theater am Gleis Winterthur“ und des Trios „Werktag“, die sich beide der Neuen Musik verschrieben haben. An Cembalo und Portativ pflegt er auch das Repertoire von Mittelalter bis Barock. Rafael Rütti unterrichtet Klavier an Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich.

2017
Chiara Enderle
Chiara Enderle

Chiara Enderle wurde 1992 in eine Musikerfamilie in Zürich geboren. Wichtige Impulse erhielt sie von Thomas Grossenbacher (Zürich), Jens Peter Maintz (Berlin) und Steven Isserlis. Chiara ist 1. Preisträgerin des Internationalen Lutoslawski-Cellowettbewerbs in Warschau sowie des Pierre Fournier Awards in London.

Sie tritt regelmässig als Solistin mit namhaften Orchestern wie dem Philharmonia Orchestra (London), der Kammerphilharmonie Potsdam, dem Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich und der Nationalphilharmonie in Warschau auf. Ihre Saison 2016/17 beinhaltet Solokonzerte mit dem Musikkollegium Winterthur und dem Tonhalle-Orchester, Haydns C-Dur Konzert in Frankreich und Deutschland, Rezitals und Kammermusikkonzerte in England, Schottland und Polen, sowie ein Debüt beim Lucerne Festival im Sommer 2017.

Chiaras erste CD, eine Aufnahme des Cellokonzerts von Wranitzky mit dem Münchner Kammerorchester bei Sony, erschien 2016. Sie ist künstlerische Leiterin der Konzertreihe „Musik im Morgental“ in Zürich, wo neben Kammermusikkonzerten ebenfalls in Altersheimen und Schulen musiziert wird.

2016
Nicolas Corti
Nicolas Corti

Nicolas Corti studierte am Konservatorium Zürich Viola bei Ottavio Corti. Danach folgte ein intensiver Studienaufenthalt bei Emanuel Vardi in New York (Solobratschist im NBC Orchester unter A. Toscanini).

Seit 1976 spielte er als Zuzüger in der Tonhalle und im Opernhaus Zürich. 15 Jahre war er Mitglied im ehemaligen Collegium Musicum Zürich unter der Leitung von Paul Sacher. Kammermusikalische und solistische Auftritte erfolgten in diversen Formationen.

1982 gründete er das Amati Quartett, das sich mit vielen Konzerten, Aufnahmen und Preisen international einen hervorragenden Namen machte. Das Amati Quartett löste sich 2010 auf. Etwa 30 CDs dokumentieren das vielfältige Schaffen dieses Ensembles. Es musizierte regelmässig zusammen mit bekannten Solisten wie Krystian Zimerman, Bruno Canino, Karl Engel, Rudolf Buchbinder, David Geringas, Antonio Meneses, Anner Bjilsma, Steven Isserlis, Eduard Brunner, Paul Meyer, Karl Leister, Bruno Giuranna, Gérard Caussé, James Galway, Jaques Zoon usw.

Corti ist Mitglied im Pianova Quartett (Klavierquartett), im Trio Musaïque (Flöte, Viola & Harfe) und im Kammertrio Zürich (Flöte, Viola & Gitarre). Mit See Siang Wong am Klavier spielt er Duo. Seit 1996 hat Corti eine Professur für Viola und Kammermusik an der Musikhochschule Zürich. Seit 2005 ist er Solobratschist im Musikkollegium Winterthur.

2016
Moritz Roelcke
Moritz Roelcke

Der Klarinettist Moritz Roelcke absolviert derzeit das Solistendiplom beim französischen Klarinettisten Pascal Moraguès an der HEMU Lausanne. Konzerte als Solist und Kammermusiker führen ihn regelmässig nach Japan, unter anderem in die Suntory Concert Hall in Tokio, zudem ins Mueso Nacional De Arte in Mexiko-Stadt, an den Old Port von Montreal, ins Waterside Arts Center in Manchester, in die Ziedonis Concert Hall in Riga, ins KKL Luzern, in die USA, nach Südkorea und nach Deutschland.

2016 schloss Moritz Roelcke seinen Master in Performance bei Fabio Di Càsola an der ZHdK Zürich mit Auszeichnung ab. Er arbeitet im Frühling 2018 als Aushilfe mit dem Orchestre de Paris. Daneben mit dem Musikkollegium Winterthur, dem Chaarts Ensemble Boswil, dem Berner Symphonie Orchester und am Opernhaus Zürich. Auftritte fanden mit dem Carmina Quartett, dem Belenus Quartett, dem Ensemble Paul Klee statt, kammermusikalisch auch mit dem Klarinettisten Wolfgang Meyer und dem Fagottisten Matthias Racz. Moritz Roelcke nahm an Meisterkursen bei François Benda, Jörg Widmann und Michael Collins teil. Ab 2018 wird ihm das vom Aargauer Kuratorium finanzierte Atelier der Fundaziun Nairs bei Scuol (GR) zur Verfügung gestellt.

2015
Hani Song
Hani Song

Die 1997 in Zürich geborene Hani Song spielt seit ihrem dritten Lebensjahr Violine. Zurzeit studiert sie bei Prof. Mi-Kyung Lee an der Hochschule für Theater und Musik München, nachdem sie u. a. von Prof. Andreas Janke (Zürcher Hochschule der Künste), Prof. Jörg Hofmann (Freiburg i. Br.) und Philip Draganov (Konservatorium Zürich) unterrichtet wurde. Mit sechs Jahren begann sie auch mit Klavier am Konservatorium Zürich. Wichtige künstlerische Impulse auf der Violine erhielt sie ausserdem u. a. von Igor Ozim, Julia Fischer, Nora Chastain und Tatyana Liberova.

Sie hat mehrere Preise in Musikwettbewerben, u. a. den ersten Preis und Sonderpreis beim internationalen Marschner-Wettbewerb, den ersten Preis mit Auszeichnung beim Schweizerischen Jugendmusikwettbewerb, den ersten Preis beim Wettbewerb des Konservatoriums Zürich und den zweiten Preis beim Lions Musikwettbewerb gewonnen.

Hani Song ist international als Solistin tätig. 2012 war sie mit der Bayerischen Philharmonie auf Konzerttournee durch München, Wien, Zürich und Schwarzwald. Weiterhin ist sie unter anderem in Russland, Brasilien, Deutschland, Österreich, Italien und in der Schweiz solistisch aufgetreten. Sie spielt auch viel Kammermusik in verschiedensten Formationen von Duo bis Oktett. Im Zeitraum 2013 bis 2015 war sie erste Konzertmeisterin des Jugend Sinfonieorchester Zürichs, dessen Konzerttourneen nach Singapur, Taiwan, Südkorea, Argentinien und Italien führten. 2017 spielte sie als Mitglied des Verbier Festival Orchestra unter namhaften Dirigenten wie u. a. Charles Dutoit, Sir Antonio Pappano, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Daniel Harding und Mikhail Pletnev.

Hani Song war mehrmals Stipendiatin der Lyra-Stiftung, zudem erhielt sie über mehrere Jahre langjährige Stipendien von der Fritz-Gerber-Stiftung. 2016 gewann sie das Stipendium der Friedl Wald Stiftung. Über sie wurden vom Schweizer Fernsehen zwei Dokumentarfilme gedreht, welche international ausgestrahlt wurden.

KONZERTMEISTERIN UND KONZERTMEISTER

Yacin Elbay
Yacin Elbay

Yacin Elbay wurde 1993 in Bern geboren. Schon früh erkannte man sein musikalisches Talent und er erhielt ein Stipendium der Musikschule Konservatorium Bern, welches ihm seinen ersten Violinunterricht bei Marlyse Capt und später bei Misa Stefanovic am Konservatorium für Musik in Bern ermöglichte. Nach der Matura trat Yacin in die Klasse von Monika Urbaniak- Lisik an der Hochschule der Künste Bern ein und schloss seinen Bachelor of Arts in Music im Juni 2015 mit Auszeichnung ab. Seit September 2015 studiert Yacin Elbay an der Hochschule für Musik Luzern in der Klasse von Prof. Igor Karsko und Prof. Daniel Dodds.

Während seiner Studienzeit besucht Yacin regelmässig Meisterkurse und arbeitet mit renommierten Musikern zusammen (u.a. mit Benjamin Schmid, Valery Sokolov, Barbara Doll, Detlef Hahn, Gyula Stuller, Adelina Oprean, Kirill Kobantschenko, Antonio Meneses, Gilles Apap und Rudens Turku). Zudem nimmt er an Musikfestivals in ganz Europa teil, bei welchen er die Möglichkeit erhielt, mit Musikgrössen der heutigen Zeit aufzutreten (Konzerte u.a. mit Benjamin Schmid (Violine), Malwina Sosnowski (Violine), Thomas Demenga (Cello) Thomas Selditz (Viola), Bernd Ziegler (Kontrabass) in der Schweiz, Österreich und Italien). Mit verschiedenen Orchestern wie auch als Solist und Kammermusiker bereiste Yacin Frankreich, Italien, England, Deutschland, Österreich, die Türkei, Serbien und Polen. Er war Konzertmeister des Jugend Sinfonieorchesters Bern und der Capella dei Giovani unter der Leitung von Ingo Becker und Droujeloub Yanakiew. Zudem konnte Yacin zahlreiche Erfahrungen mit professionellen Orchestern sammeln unteranderem mit dem Luzerner Sinfonie Orchester und den Festival Strings Lucerne.

Seit 2016 leitet Yacin Elbay gemeinsam mit dem Cellisten René Camacaro das Streicherensemble „Soundeum“ bei welchem sie Projekte mit herausragenden Künstlern anderer Kunstsparten realisieren.

Yacin ist Preisträger nationaler sowie internationaler Violinwettbewerbe (u.a. 2.Preis am Innerschweizer Jugendmusikwettbewerb, 2. Preis am Jugendorchester Wettbewerb Murten Classics als Konzertmeister des Jugend-Sinfonieorchesters Bern, Merito‐Diploma am „international Music Competition Citta di Barletta“ in Italien und der 3.Preis am „international Euterpe Music Competition“ in Italien. Zudem erhielt er im Februar 2016 den Förderpreis der Chursächsischen Philharmonie Bad Elster (D).

Yacin Elbay spielt eine Joseph Hel Geige aus dem Jahre 1894, die ihm freundlicherweise zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Hani Song
Hani Song

Die 1997 in Zürich geborene Hani Song spielt seit ihrem dritten Lebensjahr Violine. Zurzeit nimmt sie Geigenunterricht bei Prof. Andreas Janke an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, nachdem sie u. a. von Prof. Jörg Hofmann (Freiburg i. Br.) und Philip Draganov (Konservatorium Zürich) unterrichtet wurde. Mit sechs Jahren begann sie mit Klavier am Konservatorium und lernt derzeit bei Carl Wolf.

Sie hat auf der Violine mehrere erste Preise in Musikwettbewerben, u. a. beim internationalen Marschner-Wettbewerb, beim Schweizerischen Jugendmusikwettbewerb und beim Wettbewerb des Konservatoriums Zürich gewonnen und Meisterkurse u. a. bei Igor Ozim, Julia Fischer, Nora Chastain, Mi-Kyung Lee und Tatyana Liberova besucht.

Hani Song ist international als Solistin tätig. 2012 war sie mit der Bayerischen Philharmonie auf Konzerttournee durch München, Wien, Zürich und Schwarzwald. Weiterhin ist sie unter anderem in St. Petersburg, São Paulo, Hamburg, Wien, Florenz, in verschiedenen anderen Städten in Italien und in der Schweiz solistisch aufgetreten. Sie spielt aber auch viel Kammermusik und war Konzertmeisterin des Jugend Sinfonieorchesters Zürich im Zeitraum 2013 bis 2015.

Hani Song war mehrmals Stipendiatin der Lyra-Stiftung, zudem erhielt sie über mehrere Jahre langjährige Stipendien von der Fritz-Gerber-Stiftung. Über ihr Werdegang drehte das Schweizer Fernsehen zwei Dokumentarfilme, welche international ausgestrahlt wurden.

Nora Peterhans
Nora Peterhans

Nora Peterhans wurde 1997 in Mettmenstetten im Kanton Zürich geboren. Im Alter von fünf Jahren erhielt sie erstmals Geigenunterricht und bereits ein Jahr später hatte sie erste Auftritte und begann in Orchesterformationen mitzuspielen. Mit neun Jahren trat sie dem Orchester der Musikschule Knonaueramt unter der Leitung von Jonathan Brett Harrison bei, in welchem sie acht Jahre lang mitwirkte und sowohl in Führungspositionen als auch solistisch auftreten konnte.

Nora hat in vielen Streich- und Sinfonieorchestern in Führungspositionen mitgewirkt, unter anderem als Konzertmeisterin im neu gegründeten Streichorchester Junge Zürcher Harmoniker unter der Leitung von Jonas Bürgin und im Jugend Sinfonieorchester Zürich unter der Leitung von Massimiliano Matesic, Hugo Bollschweiler und David Bruchez-Lalli. Zurzeit ist sie ausserdem Konzertmeisterin im Jugend Sinfonieorchester Aargau unter der Leitung von Hugo Bollschweiler.

Sie studiert seit dem Herbst 2015 an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste in der Geigenklasse von Andreas Janke. Vorher war sie unter anderem im Unterricht bei Sibylle Tschopp und Daria Zappa, mit der sie auch mit dem Doppelkonzert von J. S. Bach mehrmals solistisch aufgetreten ist. Nora Peterhans besucht oft Meisterkurse im In- und Ausland unter anderem bei Thomas Brandis, Andreas Janke, Barbara Doll, Corinne Chapelle und David Cohen. Sie tritt immer wieder solistisch auf und spielt sehr gerne Kammermusik in verschiedensten Formationen. Seit ihrem siebten Lebensjahr spielt Nora ausserdem auch Klavier.

DIE MUSIKERINNEN

Yacin Elbay (Kzm)
Gioia Steiner
Sunita Abplanalp
Rahel Castelberg
Beatrice Alice Harmon
Silvan Irniger
Alicia Giezendanner
Kristine Busse (Stf.)
Amir Liberson
Coralie Tshanz
Deborah di Marco (Stf.)
Charlotte Lorenz
Catalina Paredes
VORSTAND

Jonas Bürgin
Jonas Bürgin
Präsident
künstlerische und administrative Leitung
Simon Huwiler
Simon Huwiler
Vizepräsident
Medienarbeit
Lukas Gafner
Lukas Gafner

Finanzen
Daniel Bürgin
Daniel Bürgin

Sponsoring
Julia Anna Sattler
Julia Anna Sattler

Orchestermanagerin
Victoria Dvorak
Victoria Dvorak

Sekretariat
BEITRETEN

Beteilige dich als Musiker

Beteiligen Sie sich hinter den Kulissen

de_CHDE
en_USEN de_CHDE